31 May 2012

Selah Sue - Selah Sue [2011]

1. This World
2. Peace of Mind
3. Raggamuffin
4. Crazy Vibes
5. Black Part Love
6. Mommy
7. Explanations
8. Please
9. Summertime
10. Crazy Sufferin Style
11. Fyah Fyah
12. Just Because I Do

Purchase the music, support the artist. Great soul music here, love the voice and esp track 4. Check it out.

Fresh from a support slot on Prince's European tour and an appearance on Cee Lo Green's The Lady Killer, Belgian singer/songwriter Selah Sue cemented her reputable soul credentials with her self-titled debut album. Influenced by the likes of M.I.A., Lauryn Hill, and Erykah Badu, its 13 tracks, produced by the likes of Patrice, Farhot, and Me'Shell Ndegéocello, include the singles "This World," "Crazy Vibes," and "Raggamuffin," alongside the aforementioned duet with the Gnarls Barkley frontman, "Please."